NGLA Awards

The Next Generation Leader Awards (NGLAs) are designed to salute the region’s young professionals under the age of 40 for significant accomplishments in their chosen professional field, demonstrated leadership, as well as their contribution to the community.

Nominees are judged by a panel of community leaders and experts in each of 10 distinct categories. Judges select three finalists in each category. Recognition of our finalists and the announcement of the winner in each category take place at the annual NGLA program and dinner in July.

Nominate a Young Professional

Interested in sponsoring?

Please contact Lauren Huizenga

Send Lauren an Email


A Huge Thank You To Our Current Event Sponsors

Past Winners


Stephanie Allgeyer

Molly Berrens

Andy Brunsman

Elishia Chamberlain

Ashlee Foltz

Michael Monks

Wes Needham

Kate Stark

Charlie Vance

Julie Witten


Elizabeth Corbett

Eric Langevin

Laura Menge

Meriden Peters

Jeffrey Sackenheim

Ryan Salzman

Meghan Sandfoss

Emily Wolff


Amy Bolton

Amy Hull

Katie Meyer

Ashley Norton

Claire Parsons

Sharmili Reddy

Jake Rouse

Kate Stanton

Cate Yellig-Becker


Ben Barlage

Rachel DesRochers

Jill Dunne

Michael Greiwe, MD

Rob Hartman

Jordan Huizenga

Colleen Houston

Ian Koffler

Brett Ruschman

Larisa Sims


Corey Clark

Megan Folkerth

Christian McDaniel, State Senator, Commonwealth of KY

Donna Parsons

Jessica Rawe

Allison Schroeder

Stephen Spaulding II

Stephanie Tewes

Mary Dimitrijeska
Nick Reilly
Tess Burns
Sarah Thompson Allan
Jamie Gerdsen
Katie Herschede
Christopher Lawson
David Spaulding
Blake Shipley
Susan Bohl

Wade Williams
Emily Edmondson
Tara Ford
Reese Johnson
Colin Groth
Kasey Bond
Dr. Wael Safi
Dr. Jonathan Rich
Dr. Patricia Goodman

Brian Berning

Daniel Best

Alexander Blust

Stacey Blomeke

Lisa Cooper

Chris Sturm

Jerome Gels

Jason Jackman

Paul Miller

Daniel Oerther

Sarah Oerther

Travis Price

Dacia Snider

Michelle Class

Our Sponsors